Getting this blog started

So. I am one of those lurkers that all of the DOC bloggers talk about. I have been avidly reading the blogs of all of you famous diabetes bloggers, and living vicariously through your stories.

But I think it is finally time to share my story. I am a 31-year-old type one diabetic. I was diagnosed at the age of four, back in the days when blood sugar tests involved test tubes, eye droppers, and urine. Today I use a Medtronic Minimed Paradigm pump and a One Touch meter. It’s amazing how far we’ve come.

My husband and I have been married for three years. We “dated” for about eight years before that. Now we are ready for the next big step: Parenthood.

I expect to use this blog to document our journey through TTC, pregnancy, and parenthood, all against a backdrop of my type 1 diabetes.

Hopefully this blog will not end up being a duplication of the other of blogs with this theme, but, instead, will serve as a supplement to those blogs, telling my story, and my experiences.

So. That’s the idea. Now I need to get ready for work. More to come soon.

Explore posts in the same categories: ttc

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Getting this blog started”

  1. casey Says:

    great blog! I look forward to reading. I am hoping to follow in your footsteps 🙂 I just started my blog about starting with my pump.(like you hoping to not be redundant but to augment)

    congratulations!

  2. Lisa Says:

    I’m a 34 type 1 and the mother of two. Congrats from someone who understands how much work the pregnancy/diabetes combo is. Best of luck with the rest of your journey!


Leave a comment