Ode to Dunkin Donuts

Coffee just right — it’s nutty, not bitter.

I could shout it from the rooftops, or announce it on Twitter.

 

And the flavor shots, there are so many, it’s hard to decide.

With no sweeteners or calories, I’ll take another on the side.

 

But the donuts, my weakness, especially Blueberry and Jelly.

Oh why must you inflate both my BGs and my belly?

 

Thank goodness for the Smart Menu, with egg whites and flatbreads.

Low calories, carbs, and fat, my reason to rise from bed.

 

And the prices? Not bad, in fact they’re downright good.

About half the price of the other chains in my ‘hood.

 

The hours, they’re impressive, too, at 24/7.

Day or night, and night or day, it’s like coffee heaven.

 

My friends, they drink Starbucks with sweet flavors like Pumpkin

But me? No way, I’ve converted. I run on Dunkin.

Explore posts in the same categories: Food and Diet

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Ode to Dunkin Donuts”


  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Scott Strumello, nici asweetjrny. nici asweetjrny said: Ode to Dunkin Donuts http://bit.ly/g6yTeU #dblog #diabetes […]

  2. Cherise Says:

    I’ve never tried Dunkin Donuts-do they carry coffee?


  3. Great post! I concur, and am so hooked on Dunkin Donunts coffee rather than anything else! Occassionally, I’ll enjoy a latte or some special treat from Starbucks – but can’t stand the taste of their regular coffee. Much prefer Dunkins.. and there’s one right across the street from my office, so the daily temptation is always there. Cheers to good coffee!


  4. Wow!

    Great poem you have. I do really like Dunkin Donuts because of their delicious TLC bunwich and my favorite donut of all time which is Bavarian.

    Cheers!

    Jeff


Leave a Reply

