H1N1 Shot and Morning (and Noon and Night) Sickness

I got a H1N1 shot last Thursday afternoon. I waited in line for three hours at a clinic run by the county health department at the fairgrounds. It was just like what you see on the news. Gobs of “Tier One” people and small children waiting in long lines outside in the cold.

Don’t get me started about how broken our health care system is.

The bad news is that between the effects of the shot and my morning sickness-turned-all-day-sickness, I can hardly get out of bed. I have already missed three days of work. In a row.

Our appointment to check the heart rate is this afternoon. We are looking for a number higher than 100. Last week it was 97. After  the whole tubal pregnancy scare, this seems like just  a small concern, so I am not too worried about it. The doctor mentioned that he might be able to give me something for this nausea, too. I am definitely going to take him up on that.

Explore posts in the same categories: first trimester

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “H1N1 Shot and Morning (and Noon and Night) Sickness”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Oh, I will be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers that you get that great fast heartbeat!!!

  2. Kerri. Says:

    Congratulations on your peanut with a heartbeat, and you and your family are in my thoughts. I’m a type 1 diabetic (for 23 years) and in my 16th week of my first pregnancy, so what you’re writing here really resonates for me.

    Good luck with everything, and I’ll be checking in to compare notes!

    – Kerri.


Leave a Reply

